Contact Arundel Rivers

South River Office

In the Oak Grove Marina office building (2nd floor in back)

2822 Solomons Island Road, Suite 202 Edgewater, MD 21037

Phone: 410-224-3802 – Fax: 410-224-0364

Riverkeeper Email: jesse@arundelrivers.org

General Email: info@arundelrivers.org

Rhode River Office

On the campus of Smithsonian Environmental Research Center (SERC)

647 Contees Wharf Rd., Edgewater, MD 21037

Phone: 443-758-7797

Riverkeeper Email: jeff@arundelrivers.org

General Email: info@arundelrivers.org

Staff

Elizabeth Buxton – Executive Director liz@arundelrivers.org

Jeff Holland – West/Rhode RIVERKEEPER jeff@arundelrivers.org

Jesse Iliff – South RIVERKEEPER jesse@arundelrivers.org

Jennifer Carr – Director of Grants & Operations jennifer@arundelrivers.org

Denise Swol – Development Coordinator denise@arundelrivers.org

Nancy Merrill  Sullivan – Volunteer & Outreach Program Coordinator nancy@arundelrivers.org

Sarah Giordano – Environmental Scientist sarahg@arundelrivers.org

David Lanier – Restoration Project Manager david@arundelrivers.org

Lisa Spallitta – Bookkeeper accounting@arundelrivers.org

Shayna Keller – Chesapeake Conservation Corps Member shayna@arundelrivers.org

Directions to the South River Office

From Annapolis (traveling south on Route 2):  Just before the South River Bridge, turn right as if going to Yellow Fin restaurant but take the immediate right onto Old South River Rd. & follow it to the left & uphill to the parking lot behind the Oak Grove Marina building.  (If you start to go down a hill into “The Marina”, you have gone too far.) Look for the stairs on the exterior of the building – we’re on the 2nd floor.

From Edgewater (traveling north on Route 2): Just after the South River Bridge, turn right onto Old South River Road. Before Liberty Marina, turn right and go under Rt 2. The road will curve right (Yellow Fin restaurant will be on your on left). After the stop sign, follow the road to the left & uphill to the parking lot behind Oak Grove Marina building. (If you start to go down a hill into “The Marina”, you have gone too far.) Look for the stairs on the exterior of the building – we’re on the 2nd floor.

Directions to the SERC Office

From Annapolis or Edgewater (traveling south on Route 2):  Cross over the South River Bridge and turn left on Mayo Road. You’ll then turn left onto MD-214 E/Central Ave, and then turn right onto MD-468 E (Muddy Creek Road). Then turn left onto Contees Wharf Ln and the building will be on your right.

REPORT A VIOLATION

The Chesapeake Bay Safety and Environmental Hotline – Phone: 877-224-7229, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to report:

  • Boating accident or reckless activity
  • Fish kill or algal bloom
  • Floating debris that poses a hazard to navigation
  • Illegal fishing activity
  • Public sewer leak or overflow
  • Oil or hazardous material spill
  • Critical area or wetlands violation
  • Suspicious or unusual activity
MDE Environmental Emergency Hotline  Report spills – 24 hours, 800-633-6101 or 866-633-4686

Anne Arundel County Department of Inspections and Permitting, Call Before You Cut!  410-222-7441